Lust ≠ Love Series: Introduction

February, the month alot of people associate with “love”.

So…

I have decided to do something abit different. Over the next few weeks I will be publishing posts around the theme of “Love ≠ Lust”, as it is a topic that is hardly touch upon in churches. And it is a topic that needs to be talked about, preached about and prayed about today. It affects all generations but serious talks, information needs to be delivered to my generation and of course our future leaders… so birth years from mid 80s right down to the ’00s, this is for you!

Initially, I had certain points I planned to cover but I am going to allow God to minister to me and through to me to reach your spiritual needs around this topic.

Alongside with testimonies and the Word, I will be featuring other posts from other bloggers to give you a some kind of insight to the topics associated with this topic. Post publish dates are Thursdays for testimonies and other posts will be at random (three times a week at most, including Thursday. (I don’t want any post getting lost in the “post crowd” lol. With the Lord’s help I will try as much as possible to squeeze as much as I can about lust within the next few weeks)

Quick note: I should point out that this series will predominately focus on lust in form of sexual sin. However, I am sure the aspects touched could also be applied to the many forms of lust.

Depending on the request and feedback “Lust ≠ Love” Series 2 will focus on Love in Relationships, Marriage and our neighbour…well its down to you.

Please feel free to ask any question(s) via the Multifunction Box. If you would also like to share your own story* in relation to sexual sin, deliverance from fornication (or any other testimonies) please don’t hesitate to message me either.

*Anonymity is also promised..

In advance, I would like to thank everybody who contributed to this, much appreaciated and God bless you. Testifiers, may the Lord perfect your testimony in Jesus name.

Readers, as you read through the series and key into the Word, may you also recieve your own testimony, in Jesus’ name.

DAfricanLady

https://i0.wp.com/www.nigerianmonitor.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/love-or-lust.jpg

Other posts included in the series:


“Come here and listen, let me tell you what God has done for me” – Psalm 66:16 (NKJ)

6 thoughts on “Lust ≠ Love Series: Introduction

    1. Lol, I am also interested to see how I am going to execute it all. Please send your feedback and suggestions.

      In Jesus name it will not be a flop.

      Like

      1. God wants His children to allow the Holy Spirit to use us for His purpose. And that is what you, and myself doing. Its about pleasing Him, and not people. So speak the truth…and, bring it forward. It is TRUTH that will set one free from chains. I am FREE INDEED! Because JESUS said so…Amen!! /

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment